The Nocturnal series is my upcoming trilogy and prequel duology about Leia Walker, a human who gets entangled into the world of vampires through her best friend, Sophie Gardner.




Anchorage, Alaska. A place where people don't care if someone goes missing. A place where Leia Walker tries her hardest to hide from the world, wanting a normal life without anxiety and OCD.

But Leia's bubble pops when an old friend is back in town and twists Leia's reality. A bloody event proves what Leia is scared to learn - Sophie Gardner, her old high school friend and saviour from the bullies, is a vampire.

Forced to run away with Sophie, Leia's life takes a terrifying turn when vampires and hunters come after them.

The only thing preventing them from losing themselves is their friendship.

But will it be enough to escape the inevitable blood bath?


Leia Walker

The main protagonist and 1st person POV narrator. Leia suffers from anxiety and OCD-related nervous ticks and has been the target of bullies since elementary school. She is saved from her tormentors by Sophie Gardner, her polar opposite. They become friends but that friendship lasts only a short time when Sophie moves away.

They meet again four years later but not in the way Leia ever wanted to.


Sophie Gardner

Leia's childhood friend and saviour. Despite being a troublemaker at school, she befriends Leia and protects her from the bullies.

Sophie meets Leia again after four years but she has changed. Dramatically.

Book 1: Nocturnal Blood

Book 2: Nocturnal Farm


To be released in December 2019

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Instagram Social Icon